Parent Lounge

Welcome to the Encounter Parent Lounge.

Please find relevant information in the downloads below to enable quick access to College Services.

2020 Parent Handbook

Calendar Dates 2020

2020 Term Dates & Public Holidays

ENCOUNTER TERM DATES 2020
TERM 1

Tuesday 28th January – Wednesday 8th April
Foundation – Year 7

Wednesday 29th January – Wednesday 8th April
Year 8 – Year 12

TERM 2

Monday 27th April – Friday 26th June

TERM 3

Monday 20th July – Friday 25th September

TERM 4

Monday 12th October – Wednesday 9th December

STUDENT FREE DAYS 2020

Parent/Teacher Interview Day – Thursday 9th April
Student Free Week – Monday 29th June – Friday 3rd July
College Student Free Day – Friday 4th September

 

Uniform

 

Uniform Shop Opening Hours –  during the term

Tuesday & Thursday  8:15am – 10am  &  2:30 – 3.30pm

Lunch Orders

Lunch orders can be placed each day and are supplied to the College as follows:

Monday, Tuesday, Thursday & Friday –  “Goods to Go”
Please note that these orders are via the Qkr! app which can be downloaded from your applicable app store.

 

Wednesday –  Subway
This can be ordered via the subway envelopes that are located in the Front Office.

 

Bus Timetable 2020

Volunteering at Encounter

ENCOUNTER LUTHERAN COLLEGE VOLUNTEER PROCEDURE

  1. Complete and return Volunteer Registration Form (attached or available at the front office). This is essential to the Screening process.
  2. The new Volunteer Procedure from the Government of South Australia.The Department of Human Services (Screening) will contact you via email. Log on and complete the screening process. You will receive official notification of your clearance via email and mail.
  3. Complete online training for “Responding to Abuse and Neglect – Education and Care”(RAN-EC). It takes approximately 90 minutes to complete and there is no cost.
    The web address:  https://www.plink.sa.edu.au/pages/signup.jsf
    NB: The nominated site leaders are Kelvin Grivell, Penny McKenzie and Tori Weiss.
    Please forward Certificate of Completion either by email deb.hall@encounter.sa.edu.au or print and forward to the College.

4. Attend one of the Volunteer Training Sessions at the College
2019 Dates
Term 1              Thursday 7th February 6pm      Friday 10th February 9am
Term 2              Thursday 9th May 6pm             Friday 10th May 9am
Term 3              Thursday 1st August 6pm         Friday 2nd August 9am
Term 4              Thursday 24th October 6pm    Friday 25 October 9am

You will receive a letter of acceptance to commence your volunteer participation at Encounter Lutheran College.
The College reserves the right to decline an application.

Managebac - Middle & Senior Portal

P&F News

Encounter Business Directory

Sports Day Information

 

Parents & Friends Commitee Minutes

 

Extra-Curricular Activities during Lunch Times

Encounter offers students the opportunity to engage in a wide variety of activities during their lunch breaks each day. Please see the activities for both Junior School and Middle & Senior School students below.